2017 Governing Board

Jenniffer Rees, President - jenniffer@ihhearts.org

Katie Simmons, VP of Finance - katie@ihhearts.org

Erica Palmer, VP of Communications - erica@ihhearts.org

Taylor Pitcher, VP of Public Relations - taylor@ihhearts.org

Jessica Green, VP of Marketing - jessica@ihhearts.org

Kristen Ross, VP or Member Services - kristen@ihhearts.org
Jenny Bradshaw, Angel Liaison - jen@ihhearts.org

Executive Board

Stephanie Ellinger - stephanie@ihhearts.org 
Christina Davis - christina@ihhearts.org
Mike Patton - mike@intermountainhealinghearts.org
Melissa Andrew - melissa@ihhearts.org

Intermountain Healing Hearts began in 2007 when twelve families of children with congenital heart defects met at Primary Children's Medical Center.  Recognizing the value of having support from other people going through similar experiences, these families began the process of creating a non-profit organization to benefit those touched by Congenital Heart Defects. 


The first year was full of social gatherings and all the legalities involved with forming the organization, but over the years IHH has evolved to be so much more. It has become a very special community of friendships forged at some of the most difficult times in people's lives. In the IHH Facebook Group members can ask questions, share victories, and talk about struggles in a safe and loving environment.  Members can also put faces with names by attending the IHH activities throughout the year. Nothing brings hope like watching a group of kids run and play and not being able to pick out who has a special heart and who is heart healthy.

IHH is a non-profit organization run by volunteers. It is in no way affiliated with Intermountain Health Care or any other medical organization.  The Executive Board includes some of the first families to start IHH. They ensure continuity in the group and share their wisdom and experience over the years of running the group.

The Governing Board serve two year terms and consists of the Executive Board nominated positions of President and Vice President of Finance, and the elected positions of Vice President of Member Services, Vice President of Communications, Vice President of Marketing, Adult Liaison, and Angel Liaison. They oversee the operations of the group and also appoint a Community Liaison, Medical Adviser, and Event Committees to help with activities.


Each member of the both boards personally understands the issues that face members as each have had a loved one of their own diagnosed with a CHD(s).